MechMate CNC Router Forum

Go Back   MechMate CNC Router Forum > Personal Build Histories > Construction started, but not cutting yet
Register Options Profile Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Tue 18 November 2008, 15:38
edvard
Just call me: edvard

Tønsberg
Norway
The long road is getting shorter! - Tønsberg, Norway

Ok here goes . I just started Drawing my first MechMate, first cnc machine or any machine for that matter hehe. Its gonna be a loong journy but hopefully with some help once in a while i hope i will get there . Im a new member here at the MechmMate forum, found you guys when i was lurking around the nett trying to find some hints on how to build a cnc machine. We got one at my Work, a 3000x2000mm multicam 3000. Since we got it i just been totaly facinated on the posibillitys you have with a machine like that. Well after browsing through allot of sites i landed on this fantastic site . Gerald D! damn man!!! its just so fantastic the work you have done!. and that you are sharing it with everyone is just unbelivable. so thanks man .

Ok, like i said i have just started drawing my first MechMate. Atm i am using PEU solidwork files. the way i work is that i use the pdf files from Gerald and Peu`s solidwork files. I got two monitors so i run two solidwork sessions. On one i run Peu`s files and on the other i copy the information from his parts and modify them for my needs. It may sound hard i presume, but i am kinda on the learning face when it comes to solidwork aswell so i see it as a good learning method. At the same time i hope to fully understand every part and its function so that when i one day come to the part where i can start finding people to cut the different things from me i know everything that hass to be cut and bent etc 100%. Cause atm i must say its overwhelming hehe. With time i hope i can get to you guys level.