MechMate CNC Router Forum

Go Back   MechMate CNC Router Forum > Personal Build Histories > Introduce yourself and start planning
Register Options Profile Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Fri 02 October 2009, 03:56
Marinus
Just call me: Marinus

Pretoria
South Africa
New Things - Pretoria, South Africa

Hi to all, I am Marinus

Little about Myself, I am an electronic engineer, did work in construction and recently worked in a wooden door manufacturing companny.

I like desgning new things and taking on challanges that customers provide,
I saw the need for a cnc with clients coming up with special demands.

After some time in the woodwork factory, with little special tools and a struggle to do the special demands, I urged the owner to let me help him build a cnc, he did not listen al all. So now I will build it and use it.

This is my story and I look forward in this project.
Old Fri 02 October 2009, 07:13
jhiggins7
Just call me: John #26

Hebron, Ohio
United States of America
Marinus,

Welcome to the Forum. Happy building!
Old Fri 02 October 2009, 09:13
Besser
Just call me: Besser

Vic
Australia
Welcome aboard, I think your story will soon include a MechMate. May your posts be plentiful and full of pictures
Old Fri 02 October 2009, 09:35
hennie
Just call me: Hennie #23

Roodepoort JHB
South Africa
Welkom
Old Fri 02 October 2009, 12:02
domino11
Just call me: Heath

Cornwall, Ontario
Canada
Welcome Marinus!
Do you by chance have a beard, a motorbike and/or a pool?
Old Fri 02 October 2009, 13:27
kooskoek
Just call me: Dave

Centurion
South Africa
Welcome and good luck
Old Sun 04 October 2009, 14:38
michel colonade
Just call me: michel

jerusalem
Israel
good luck from jerusalem, i am new too, and i found here a very good help, nice people
michel
Old Mon 21 December 2009, 11:03
iclazion
Just call me: Leonard

Pretoria
South Africa
Hi there.