MechMate CNC Router Forum

Go Back   MechMate CNC Router Forum > Structure & Mechanics > 10. Base Table
Register Options Profile Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Thu 26 February 2009, 16:29
TJS
Just call me: T.J.

Fairfield,CT
United States of America
10 10 300 D What is Dimension "M"

Newbie here. I would like to know what dimension M is on 10 10 300 D. I am a little confused I guess with the drawings as I have to flip back and forth to see what I need.
Thanks.
T.J.
Old Thu 26 February 2009, 16:36
astrolavista
Just call me: Rene #29

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada
I'm thinking it's the width if your rack..
Old Thu 26 February 2009, 16:39
astrolavista

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada
http://www.mechmate.com/forums/showt...p?t=271&page=2

See Post 21
Old Thu 26 February 2009, 16:40
astrolavista

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada
sorry see post 41
Old Thu 26 February 2009, 17:49
TJS

Fairfield,CT
United States of America
So what you are all saying is that I would need to mock up the rack first before I can drill the holes in the main beam for the x-rail to bolt to. Also Gerald's idea is good about drilling the holes smaller in the rail and then transferring the location of the holes into the main beam but if you have a transfer punch set you can drill the rail holes to final size (3/8") and then when you get it lined up with the main beam use a transfer punch to transfer the location of the hole to the main beam, of course after you determine dimension "M".
T.J.
Old Thu 26 February 2009, 19:09
J.R. Hatcher
Just call me: J.R. #4

Wilmington, North Carolina
United States of America
Send a message via Skype™ to J.R. Hatcher
When drilling the rails just let the tip of the 3/8" bit drill into the beam a little, then finish drilling the beam with the correct bit
Old Thu 26 February 2009, 20:11
Gerald D
Just call me: Gerald (retired)

Cape Town
South Africa