MechMate CNC Router Forum

Go Back   MechMate CNC Router Forum > Personal Build Histories > Introduce yourself and start planning
Register Options Profile Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Mon 11 April 2011, 01:55
aussie_mick
Just call me: Mick

Nowra
Australia
Smile Decision made, Time to start, Nowra, NSW, Australia

Hi to all.

I have been one of those who have been watching for a while. I have had the plans for over a year now and own a small CNC machine as well as a Laser engraver. It is now time I got serious .

I am an Ex Avionics technician and currently work with electronics and computers. My background has always been electronics although I was a demonstator for the Triton woodworking products.

My plan is to make jids toys with the machine, earning some money to keep adding to this hobby.

So over the course of the build i will be asking people questions about their particular build or items they have included.

I will endeavour to keep you all informed of my progress and mishaps as I go.

Mick
Old Mon 11 April 2011, 04:15
JamesJ
Just call me: Jim #104 (retired)

Kansas
United States of America
Welcome to the team, Mick!
Old Mon 11 April 2011, 11:34
MetalHead
Just call me: Mike

Columbiana AL
United States of America
Welcome to the team !!!
Old Mon 11 April 2011, 12:36
domino11
Just call me: Heath

Cornwall, Ontario
Canada
Welcome Mick!
Old Mon 11 April 2011, 19:01
aussie_mick

Nowra
Australia
Motors

Well the first purchase has been made.

4 x Nema34 Steppers. Thanks to guerd87, sorry to hear about your injury. Miss out on the drivers.

Now to organise the laser cut kit.
Old Tue 12 April 2011, 04:54
AuS MaDDoG
Just call me: Tony #71

Brisbane
Australia
Hi Mick,

Welcome and good luck with your build

Cheers
Tony.
Old Wed 13 April 2011, 18:57
aussie_mick

Nowra
Australia
Thanks

Thanks everyone for there warm welcomes and I'm sure we will converse at some stage as I engage your experience and knowledge to assist in my build.