MechMate CNC Router Forum

Go Back   MechMate CNC Router Forum > After Building the Beast - Operating , Troubleshooting and Maintenance > Troubleshooting
Register Options Profile Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Mon 13 January 2014, 13:16
Hugo Carradini
Just call me: Hugo

Pto. Ordaz
Venezuela
Mach dont open G codes

Hello to all.
Escuse me if this is not the correct area to put my problem but i am worried and have been some time away. Hope some one guide me to fix the problem.
I was saving a tool pass from a work a wanted to cut, i save it , open Mach3 to upload the G code that I wanted to run and did not up loaded the G code. Then a tried to open other G codes that I had use to cut before and could not open them. I tried others and could not open any. I have been working normally for the last 5 years (great LITTLE BEAST) and never had something like this. I check the way a was saving the G codes but can’t remember under what name or extension I have to save it, in case that I had moved it accidentally because that was preseted.
I am verry worried because a have a work to do and dont know how to fix the problem.
Escuse my english and thanks.
Hugo Carradini
Old Mon 13 January 2014, 14:14
smreish
Just call me: Sean - #5, 28, 58 and others

Orlando, Florida
United States of America
Hugo.
Your files should be saved as a *.tap file.

If Mach won't open or import your TAP file, you may need to reload MACH on your PC and then try again.
Old Tue 14 January 2014, 04:04
danilom
Just call me: Danilo #64

Novi Sad
Serbia
.tap or .txt but the extension does not matter its just an ordinary text file, when loading files in the bottom combo box labeled "Files of type" choose "All Files" and see if you can load the files if the extension is the problem,
But you seem not being able to load the file inside mach, below RESET you have a STATUS field and history button, what does it say after you try to load the file?
Old Thu 16 January 2014, 14:06