MechMate CNC Router Forum

Go Back   MechMate CNC Router Forum > Personal Build Histories > Introduce yourself and start planning
Register Options Profile Last 1 | 3 | 7 Days Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old Mon 19 May 2014, 20:15
Rapid
Just call me: Rapid

Pennsylvania
United States of America
Parts arrived !!! Time to get to work !! - Pennsylvania USA

Hello .... I have been lurking here for a week but have been watching your machines on youtube for about a year. I have a small diy 2x4 router made by another man and a Phoenix cnc wood lathe. Also have a Bridgeport series 1 mill awaiting retrofit..... but the Mechmate project is going on the front burner. I took some tech school cnc courses a few years ago and since then have been accumulating all this equipment. Also have a Taiwan 1236 lathe to convert to cnc.

I will include some pics later. I am a woodworker and wannabe metal worker.

Glad to be here !!!

Now I am already off to start my build thread since I just bought a Mechmate laser kit on ebay (won it about 45 minutes ago)
Old Mon 19 May 2014, 20:31
Rapid

Pennsylvania
United States of America
Mechmate for a Cheapskate

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/cheapskate

I just won this on ebay less than an hour ago.... A complete laser cut/bent kit along with plans and 4 v-groove bearings. Got it for $400 including free shipping

http://www.ebay.com/itm/161301259726...%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

I also have a logitrol mill retrofit kit I bought on ebay a while back. It has Gecko 201 drivers.

Soooooooo I am off .... except my laser kit is still in California awaiting shipment

Last edited by Rapid; Mon 19 May 2014 at 20:35..
Old Mon 19 May 2014, 20:55
Rapid

Pennsylvania
United States of America
.... I will be making a $100 donation ..... since the plans are not to be resold

I am sure i will get over $100 worth of advice before I am done building