MechMate CNC Router Forum

MechMate CNC Router Forum (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/index.php)
-   Introduce yourself and start planning (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=88)
-   -   New Things - Pretoria, South Africa (http://www.mechmate.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2176)

Marinus Fri 02 October 2009 03:56

New Things - Pretoria, South Africa

Hi to all, I am Marinus

Little about Myself, I am an electronic engineer, did work in construction and recently worked in a wooden door manufacturing companny.

I like desgning new things and taking on challanges that customers provide,
I saw the need for a cnc with clients coming up with special demands.

After some time in the woodwork factory, with little special tools and a struggle to do the special demands, I urged the owner to let me help him build a cnc, he did not listen al all. So now I will build it and use it.

This is my story and I look forward in this project.:cool:

jhiggins7 Fri 02 October 2009 07:13

Marinus,

Welcome to the Forum. Happy building!

Besser Fri 02 October 2009 09:13

Welcome aboard, I think your story will soon include a MechMate. May your posts be plentiful and full of pictures

hennie Fri 02 October 2009 09:35

Welkom

domino11 Fri 02 October 2009 12:02

Welcome Marinus!
Do you by chance have a beard, a motorbike and/or a pool? :)

kooskoek Fri 02 October 2009 13:27

Welcome and good luck

michel colonade Sun 04 October 2009 14:38

good luck from jerusalem, i am new too, and i found here a very good help, nice people
michel

iclazion Mon 21 December 2009 11:03

Hi there.